• Image of Limited Edition: Bureau de Change

Town twinning was set up after the Second World War in Europe as a means to aid the reconciliation process. Artists Uddin & Elsey worked over two years investigating and considering individual histories and politics of both people and place. They navigated a route through Europe to critically engage with five towns and their communities that are twinned with Whitstable: Albertslund, Denmark; Borken, Germany; Dainville, France; Molndal, Sweden and Ricany, Czech Republic. The resulting project was a series of site-related works exploring alliances between groups of people across borders and different forms of exchange through collective experience.

This limited edition was created to mark the end of the artists’ two year project. The five twin towns of Whitstable are listed on a pale blue background.

Unframed. 42cm x 30cm
Edition of 100. Signed and editioned by the artists.

Price £100
P&P £5.00